FAQs

Navigation:

Why pay money to be a member of tSBN?

A tSBN member has failed to uphold their end of our arrangement. What do I do?

How do I renew my membership before expiry?

How do I reset my account password?

How do I search for a member by name?

Who should I add as a friend?

What if I fail to pay my membership before expiry?

What if my membership payment fails?

How do I hide my profile from the member directory?

How do I change who can view my profile?

How do I contact another member?

Why pay money to be a member of tSBN?

If the network was free, “part-time” entrepreneurs could remain members yet not remain active (thus not offer any value to other members), decreasing efficiency/effectiveness of the network. Payment for access to tSBN filters entrepreneurs/small brand owners, only collecting those that are serious about themselves and their ideas.

Network maintenance, support and growth/expansion. Unlike the major social media platforms which fill your news feed with advertising so they can make more money, tSBN does not accept payed advertising to increase revenue. For members, this means less distractions and frustration, and more focus on strategic partnerships being created. As a result, to make tSBN sustainable and evermore beneficial, each member is required to pay a very small (especially when compared to the potential size of returns) monthly fee. In addition, it should be noted that as the network grows, so does the value of the network for members (but not the fee) as the number of brands and entrepreneurs to connect with has increased.

Reduce the presence of spammers and scammers, including entities that only contact members to offer paid marketing and audience growth services. Members are encouraged to report any spam or scam activity to tSBN team via the contact form on the contact page, so the problem can be resolved asap.

A tSBN member has failed to uphold their end of our arrangement. What do I do?

If you and another member have set clear terms for an exchange of business/promotion, and you believe the other member has not met the terms set, then you should first consult with them to clarify the matter. If it is clear they have no intention of meeting requirements, or the matter cannot be resolved for whatever reason, please then contact tSBN team who will assess the matter. If necessary, this can involve removal from the network without refund for the uncooperative/offending member.

How do I renew my membership before expiry?

Step 1: Make sure you are logged into your account.

Step 2: Go to "Membership Account", found in the main drop down menu at the left of your screen.

Step 3: Click on "Renew" below "My Memberships".

Step 4: Complete "Membership Checkout".

How do I reset my account password?

Step 1: Make sure you are logged into your account.

Step 2: Open your "Profile Menu" at the top right of your screen and scroll to "Settings".

Step 3: Go to "General" within the "Settings" options.

Step 4: Add a new password and save the changes. You can also change the email for your account on the same page if desired.

How do I search for a member by name?

Already know who you want to find? Simply go to the "Members" page and enter the member's name into the "Search Members" field above the "Advanced Search" on a mobile device, or the same field at the top right of the "Members" page on a PC.

Who should I add as a friend?

Just like Facebook, you can add members of the network as a friend. So who should you add? Brands or entrepreneurs that you have a relationship with outside tSBN is recommended as a good place start, followed by members that you choose to work with via tSBN.

What if I fail to pay my membership before expiry?

Users with a membership that has an expiry (such as those who have used a discount code during registration) will be given email notice 7 days prior to the expiration date.

If a member fails to renew their membership by the expiration date, tSBN will contact them via private message to notify the member that they will be given approximately 7 days of EXTRA network access to arrange renewal. The message will contain both the date and time at which the member’s account will be disabled if renewal does not occur, preventing access by the member.

The member will then be contacted once more via email by tSBN to notify them of their account being disabled, and that they have approximately 7 more days to communicate with tSBN before their account will be permanently deleted (exact date and time will be specified) from the network.

What if my membership payment fails?

When a membership payment fails, the member will be notified immediately via the email address linked to the membership account. In this email the member will be advised to update their billing information to avoid their account being disabled. If your payment details are correct yet the payment cannot be made, please contact tSBN immediately to have the issue resolved.

In addition to an email, tSBN will also contact the member via private message regarding the failed payment, advising them that they will be given approximately 7 days of network access to have the issue resolved (exact date and time will be specified) before their account is disabled. After this, the member will then be contacted once more via email only by tSBN to notify them of their account being disabled, and that they have approximately 7 more days to communicate with tSBN before their account will be permanently deleted (exact date and time will be specified) from the network.

How do I hide my profile from the member directory?

Although not recommended, as it prevents other members from finding and contacting you, it is possible to hide your profile from searches on the “Members” page (member directory). To do this, simply go to your profile’s settings, then “Privacy Settings”. Once in the privacy settings, you can select Yes or No to “Hide my profile from Member Directory”. This will still allow you to search for and contact other members, but as mentioned, reduces opportunities by preventing other members from communicating with you. Instead, tSBN suggests that a better option is to change who can view your profile.

How do I change who can view my profile?

We understand that the information you provide about your brand, might be information that you would rather not make visible to everyone and anyone. As such, we allow members to control who can view their profile. To do this, go to your profile’s settings, then “Privacy Settings”. Once you have accessed the “Privacy Settings”, the drop down menu has three (3) options for who can view your profile. As network access is restricted to those who have payed only, “Everyone” and “Only Logged In Users” will have the same impact. The “Only Friends” option however, will make your profile visible to members that you have become friends with only.

How do I contact another member?

When you need to communicate with another member privately, there are two recommended alternatives:

Option 1: If the member you want to contact has supplied their email address within "Contact Info" on their profile, you can use this to communicate with them outside the network. However, be aware that your email could end up in the spam or junk folder and never seen, instead of in their inbox.

Option 2: As a member of tSBN, you can privately message any other member in the network, friend or not. The simplest way to do this is to first find and open the profile of the member you're interested in contacting. In the cover photo for PC, or below the cover photo and friend count on mobile devices (images below) is a black button to "Add Friend". To the right of this button is a drop down menu, shown by three dot points, which allows you to send the member a public message or private message. Click on private message and you will be directed to a new message, with the receiving member already selected.

Have a question that is not answered here? Please let us know by completing and submitting the form on the Contact page.